Share on Facebook or other appsOn your computer, open photos.google.com.Place your cursor over a photo or video and click Select . You can also select other items, or open an album or movie. Click Share .Send a link or select an app to share. What happens when you shareContacts with this icon on their profile image use the Google Photos app. If you Send via Google Photos:They get an in-app notification.Their profile image will be added to the album and will appear faded until they see the album.You can only do this if you’ve interacted with them through Google services.They may also appear with this icon if their phone number is connected to their Google Account and you’ve added it to your Google Contacts.If you share to an email address:They get a link to the album by email.A generic profile image will be added to the album and will appear faded until they click the link to see the album.If they join the album, their profile image will change into their Google Account profile image.When they see the album, you’ll get an in-app notification.Anyone that has the shared link will be able to see the album. Learn how to change your sharing options.